Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Poppy line

Backblipped on 25th July

We decided that, if we were going to get a walk and see a bit of Norfolk whilst ArcLight and Mr A were here, the best thing might be to go to the coast and hope for a sea breeze.  There wasn't much breeze, and we all found the walk (albeit only about 4 or 5 kilometres and relatively flat) was quite exhausting.

We took the Poppy line train from Sheringham to Weybourne, and walked back, partly through Sheringham Park, and partly along the coast path.  Walking through Sheringham Park, we were amongst trees much of the time, and not too hot.  We even clambered to the top of the gazebo for the views.  As we were standing up there, thinking about descending, ArcLight commented that all we needed now was a steam train, but of course that was highly unlikely, since they were only running every couple of hours.  Just then, we heard a whistle, and a few minutes later one chugged into view.  Our original intention was for a photo on a bridge, with the sea in the background, but as I set up to take this, my camera card protested that it was full!.  Fortunately, I carry a spare, and was able to quickly change the card.  Also fortunately, the train was travelling slowly, so I managed some photos.  

I've now spent some time emptying my card of all the photos!

From the gazebo, we walked along the coast path into Sheringham, where I took a photo that I rather like of a cormorant - so I've added it as an extra.  We had a pub lunch in Sheringham and a lovely ice cream, and drove home, where we just relaxed for the evening and had an early night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.