Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Six spot burnet

We are now seeing these regularly in the garden, but I liked this one, on a white flower for a change - they usually seem to favour the purple flowers.  I only noticed the little green interloper after uploading - I think it is some sort of grasshopper.

It has been oppressively hot here, as in so much of the UK.  I've managed to wash and dry 6 loads, but otherwise have hidden inside.  I've done some sorting of papers, and coming across my notification from HMRC, I tackled, and completed my tax return for 2018/19 - probably the first time I've done it before January since online tax returns were invented! 

We really could do with some milk, but I've put off shopping until tomorrow.  Instead, I'm on the gin - a bottle that my daughter very kindly bought me for helping during the latest arrival.  I've included as an extra a photo (taken yesterday, and not by me) of Milo, who has now found his thumb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.