flavia13

By flavia13

OOH LA LA NAUGHTY MARIETTA

.................a very drippy French marigold (and it's variety is called naughty Marietta - what a great name!!!!

A very very quiet day.  Too hot and apathetic to do anything really.  Not sleeping well again, but that's not uncommon for me these days.  As I'm having Mum coming over for a week from next Wednesday when I'll be very busy I thought no harm in being quiet today anyway.

I popped into the garden very briefly when the cloud came over to avoid the sun and whilst I was taking a few photographs the heavens opened - only a short sharp shower - so voila une drippy marigold.

Have booked us into the Netherwood for Mum's birthday on 4th August because the food is usually good, the price is reasonable, Mum likes it (most important), good views and if its hot then they have air conditioning.  MAGIC.

I'm afraid as it's Flower Friday tomorrow it will be another flower shot, but then like landscapes, views and chocolates you can never have too many flowers.  

Although it's very hot and humid here in Cumbria it's nowhere near as bad as it is down South or on the Continent so my sympathies to all those suffering that extreme heat - hope you are managing to get some coolness.

Hope you are all well, do look after yourselves and your furry friends in this heat.  Take care see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.