flavia13

By flavia13

MY MY MY D---DAHLIA

Another quiet day for me today.  Cooler thank heavens, but it's still taking me a while to get really cool.

Another trip to our very small front garden, add a few splashes for water from watering can to make it stand out better and there is my blip for Flower Friday.   You know when I looked at the Dahlia, I thought perfect - then when I process I notice the tears and where the slugs and/or bugs have been at it.  It's amazing what you see through a macro lens.

I have a friend who has just joined Blip today, Cumbrialass - Welcome to Blip, looking forward to seeing all your photos on here.  She did the same course as me last year and we're continuing with the same course and spin off this year.  It's brilliant and learning so much.  

Still a very long way to go for me, when I see some of the stunning photos on here.  However the tutor has saying "The Only Photographer I will compare myself to is myself"  and that is so true because the standard of my photos in just one year have improved dramatically.

This was taken with my macro.  Still needing to get the hang of it but learned today what the different switches on the lens mean, now to learn how and when to use them!!!  

I have some catching up to do on the EDPS Camera Club for the theme of July being Form.  I  have some photos that I had taken this month but got behind due to computer problems, so better find them now, just in case it goes again (praying it doesn't of course).  

I've also got to use the tripod for the LetsDo52 theme for this week.  I have an idea for it and hope to do that tomorrow, not sure it will work out but I'll take a couple of shots anyway so that at least I've complied with the criteria for the week.

Thank you for dropping by and reading my rambles.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.