25

25 years ago today we were in Anaheim, California, just across the road from Disneyland, where the nightly firework show was just beginning and I was in labour with Joe. He was a very small baby - 5lb 13oz - with lovely dark skin and eyes. He still has the dark skin and eyes but has grown into a handsome man (ok, I'm his Mum so I'm allowed to say that).

Tonight he and Kim came round for a visit and I persuaded them to sit for a photo. Happy Birthday Joe!

It was a hot day at work, especially in the kitchen, but I finished at 2 and drove down to Kirkbean where I had been asked to take photos of the 10th annual Playmobil Festival. This is organised by Elaine, who I interviewed for my Facebook page Humans of Dumfries and Galloway. If you're in the area this weekend, go and take a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.