Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Devi

Interesting day. Much to my delight, the caregiver showed up 30 minutes early. Mom had already eaten breakfast and Liz was getting her ready to go out for the day. That was my cue to takeoff, too.

I got a call from the pharmacy to tell me I was #1 on the waiting list for the high-demand, low-supply new Shingrix vaccine. I’ve been on every waiting list for months so I was quite excited. I’ve had Shingles in the past despite the old vaccine. Got the vaccination which must be repeated in September.

Went out for lunch at the Cafe and temporarily lost my credit card. Before I could run out of gas I managed to crawl to the station then head out to Starbucks. I was watching an online course specifically for iPhone X photography from CreativeLive.com (app and online and highly recommend. One course a day free) and wanted to practice what I was learning. I needed a photo quickly so I just snapped this woman.

I liked what I ended up with so much that I introduced myself and showed her. We had a great conversation. She’s new in the area and had her orientation as a new arts and drama teacher at Sahaurita HS. We exchanged information so hopefully we’ve both made a new friend.

I wanted to get home before the end of Liz’s shift but when I arrived they were still out. That gave me time to play. This time of year there’s often dark skies and thunder or lightning in the distance but no guarantee of rain. The newly planted tiny red yucca wasn’t looking so well. After using the hose to water it I was so hot and sticky that I sprayed it into the air while gauging the wind and frolicked under my self-made rain shower. The wind cooled my soaking wet self quite nicely. Of course the cool down didn’t last and no natural rain fell. The cold shower and a/c topped off the day nicely. My neighbors must think I’m insane. It wasn’t the first time having fun in the front yard with the hose and I’m sure it won’t be the last.

Can’t wait for the chance to walk up and down the street blowing bubbles!

Sorry, no joke today because of the use of the phone and not the PC. Have a fun-filled, bubble blowing weekend!!

Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.