Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Taking A Stand

I was headed home this morning when I passed one person holding signs on the town’s “protest” corner. It’s pretty much the busiest intersection in town. I didn’t think she should feel alone so I turned around and joined her. She brought plenty of signs to share.

Her two kids are in Portland participating in the protests. Her son works in a first aid area spending much of his time helping people who have been tear gassed, bruised and battered. Her daughter is on the front lines.

I think she and I are going to be out there regularly. I’m going to reach out to people who might be able to join us.  There’s a reason the 1st amendment is first. Those 2nd amendment freaks will have to stand behind us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.