Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Back to the 60's

I spent a good portion of the afternoon out again today. First, I swung around to the golf course where I heard about this tree (see extra!!) Later, I was able to get closer to the pole/electric repairs and have a new appreciation of the work of utility crews.  I saw one lady get a ticket for driving on a closed road and a pickup truck get turned away by a worker just before running over a live downed wire. Duh!

As I was leaving, I saw a lady sitting in a car looking really confused and upset. She told me that she needed to get over there, and pointed south. She tried to name streets but she was so upset that she couldn't. I got enough from her to figure out in what neighborhood/HOA she lived and got her home. Don't know how many times she called me an angel.  All I could think about when she did was the angel who made me the person I am.

Okay, all of you mono Monday participants.  Thank you so much for your patience in waiting for these GROOVY results from 19 July.  I did post the the FAR OUT (MM390) results on the challenge page but the post disappeared. They are here if you missed them.

A Special Gravy Groovy Humor Heart (SHH) goes to jensphotos  I didn't think she could make me laugh more than she did last week!
...and a Special Humor Honorable Mention (SHHM)goes to random_angel

Here are the remainder of the GROOVY results:
Hearts
DonnaWanna for her trifecta (blip, extra, link)
rmeinz
FC61
Cor61

Honorable Mentions:
Incredibish
Pisky29
bababarbara
Trisharooni
ninniex
Stella2
KeenKen
Tigger101
RedRach
rsdphotography

I hope you had a blast this month. I will be a lot more prompt with this last week of July's results. Thanks again to Doyley22 for filling in for me as host during the first week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.