Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Storm Moon

It's been a long week, one that never seemed to end. Before the disastrous storms, there were (unpleasant and expensive) visits to the optician, dentist, and ankle ortho.  My garage door motor died and I need a new RO (reverse osmosis) which provides my drinking water. For the most part then, storm anxiety took the place of bipolar and financial anxiety. So, I took today off.  Didn't go out, didn't even get dressed. Got up to a steady downpour. I don't know when it stopped because I stopped paying attention.  I did stick my head out the window late in the day. Somewhere in there is a moon. I only got one crack at it until it slithered back behind the clouds looming over and obscuring the Santa Rita mountains.  

There was flash flooding in town last night. For only the second time, my iPhone gave off the loud government emergency alert. Green Valley and parts of the neighboring town had gotten 1-2 inches of rain during the previous hour.  That amount won't be recorded officially because only the rain at the airport counts.

Anyway, good day to nothing.  I finished up watching season 17 of Grey's Anatomy, the last season of Bosch and the final season of Good Girls.  I tried to watch the Olympics but my satellite company was going around fixing people's dishes, mine included.  I never noticed that it hadn't worked since the storm. Thank goodness my only damage was a dislodged satellite dish.  I will have to have someone check the roof, just in case.
Looking forward to a much better week!

(I added an extra from my foray on Saturday. It was on my phone)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.