Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Check

As in blood pressure check. I've spent over 12 hours today on photography stuff. Lots of eye drops were used during that time. My first priority was getting my mono Monday blip. I thought of the idea while I was sleeping. I also have a vague memory of dreaming I was the Chief White House correspondent for the New York Times.

After I took care of my blip (it really took me forever to get the shot using the  camera timer. The camera never seems to point where you hope it would).  This afternoon was my first time attending (via Zoom) our camera club's Fine Art Photography Special Interest Group. These SIGS don't follow any type of class outline. They're drop-in groups. I love them but it takes me a long time to prepare five decent photos to share in the two SIGS I belong to.

Anyhoo, things keep chugging along Reno brother is having fun, although he makes it sound more like work, learning how to use his new mirrorless Canon R7.  It's on my wish list. Maybe in the fall...

Btw, blood pressure was good today and my arm is not malformed :-)

Belated blips which I thought I had posted. *sigh* 
Take a look if you're so inclined.
storm clouds after sunset
sunset

-----------------------------------------------
Concerned about what will happen to cities if the polar ice caps melt? New names have already been chosen. Here are a few:

Atlantis City, New Jersey
Pariscope, France
Sail 'Em, Massachusetts
Floodelphia, Pennsylvania
Helsunki, Finland



How many new names from cities around the world can you come up with?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.