Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I had an appointment with the new foot doc today. As I was hobbling to my car, this lady was looking a little puzzled. She was holding a referral and showed it to me so I could figure out where she needed to be. Such a sweet woman, she dug into her purse and handed me a ‘Thank You’ card and two others with beautiful quotes from the Bahá’i Faith (extras). I went in with her and asked if I could take her picture. Her only concern was whether she should take off her hat.

New x-rays showed it’s a type of fracture not often seen. Mine split the 2nd metatarsal (the bone from the toe to the ankle) vertically, like tearing a piece of paper. It’s more serious than originally explained to me.

I'm not supposed to take the boot off except for shower and sleep. AND I have to put it next to my bed and put it on immediately, even if it's to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Driving only if urgent without the boot (‘cuz it’s illegal!) Only a tiny bit near the toe is healed so 3 more weeks in the stupid thing before next x-rays. It’s been exactly 8 weeks since I did it already.

In other news…garbage disposal kicked the bucket for good this time. Argh!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.