Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Flash Back

This VW bus would have made me grin under any circumstances but with this week’s mono Monday theme of back to the 60’s, I was gobsmacked. What perfect timing! The dude driving it was also dressed in full hippie mode. He was really nice and when he saw how excited I was to see his flash from the past, offered to take my picture in front of it. We were on the other side and I knew that it wouldn’t turn out very well because of the light, but went along with him because he got so excited!

I’m having trouble reconciling comments from two people on consecutive days. One day, I’m an angel. Today, from someone who has never met me in person (her volunteers call every morning to make sure I am alive) told me that I am mean, rude and unlikeable. Kinda broke my heart. Even if you thought that, why would you say it?

Oh, well. The VW guy seemed to like me. I guess I should only pay attention to people who interact with me in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.