K9tam

By K9tam

So much colour.

Headed up to Manchester in the rain. Rain all the way up and it doesn't look like it's going to stop for tomorrow's Manchester photowalk. After the heat of last week I'd rather cope with these temperatures, and I do feel the rain could probably make for more typical and atmospheric pictures in Manchester. Puddle reflections would be good, but not with rain falling in said puddles! We'll see.

Put off going up as I'm staying at Hayley's and they are on holiday, which makes for a lonely welcome. Not sure I should divulge this, but ..... They have been having a rodent problem (Neighbours decking!!!) So I entered the house with some trepidation. All was spotlessly clean and I'm sure I will be sleeping with one ear open!

Before I set off I  visited our local - literally a few hundred yards away, garden centre which has recently be taken over by 'Dobbies". They are busy re stocking the place and it looked so colourful I thought I'd snap a few pics with my phone ...... And  bought yet another couple of plants for our garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.