Well-Earned

What a change in the weather! Two days ago I was baking hot and dripping sweat. Today, I have spent most of the day in rain-soaked clothes! I went over to my parents on the replacement bus again. It took me past their street, all the way to the station so I had the joy of walking back to theirs in torrents of rain. 

It was an OK visit, and my Dad was glad to see me! Little Ally was too. I took some toys for him but he wasn't interested - he's never seen toys before and doesn't know what to do with them!

I read online about the rescue dogs from Romania - most were strays apparently. He has obviously had interaction with humans before - especially with children - and since he arrived here he's had some training. But he has probably never lived in a home before! He has taken to it well, and is King of the Castle in my parents' house! They spoil him totally, just like they always have with their dogs.

My Blip is of my G & T! I think I have deserved this this week, after today's soaking, Thursday's boiling clusterfuck, and extra work-shifts this week - some of which were incredibly challenging!

Tomorrow we have the joys of moving everything in the back room in preparation for the damp work to begin on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.