Deluge!

Despite storms at 5 AM (Which I slept through!) and just after 6 AM when I was reluctantly up, it didn't cool down much at all today! I went to the park to take photos, only to find that my camera battery was flat. So once again I decided to take the camera to work!

Before that I had to go into town. I had bought a big tube of Boots No.7 face serum a while back. I'd not used much, and today the end of the tube came off when I put the lid back on! So I decided to take it back! They were very nice about it, and gave me a replacement.

Also Minstrel has broken another litter tray by knocking a chair over on top of it. So I tried to get him a new one from both Wilko's and the pet stall on the market. Neither had any litter trays! Maybe Minstrel isn't the only destructive moggy!

Work tonight was unreal for heat! In all the years I've done this kind of work, I have never known it to be so oppressive and hot! But then the rain, thunder and lightning started in earnest! Between customers we went and stood outside in it, and it was fantastic! 

I took this shot while we were outside. I'd hoped to get a shot of the Blood Moon tonight but there were too many clouds!

Even after the storm it was still hot, but not as bad! The weekend is apparently going to be wet and windy, but then next week the heatwave will continue. Good! I like it when I am not in work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.