Waspish!

Last night at work, Brandon and I killed over 20 wasps between us! I don't like to harm any creature, but as fast as we threw them (alive!) out the door more came to take their place, and it was only a matter of time before we, or a customer, got stung! There is a nest somewhere around the shop, I am sure!

Tonight there were less, probably because it wasn't so sunny. But I was working with Lee who is allergic to their sting, so I was designated wasp-slayer! Here is one of my victims! After a good deal of Picasa-ing!

Otherwise I have been to my parents today. Estelle the neighbour/carer goes off to Tunisia with the family, to stay with her husband's family for the rest of the school holidays. Five weeks!! I am not looking forward to it at all!

We actually had some rain today - a short but sharp shower. Now it is like it never happened. My extra is proof that it did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.