Capital adventures

By marchmont

November?

No, still July.  Weatherwise an awful day.  It rained and rained and rained (heavily) and then in the evening the thick mist came down, also very humid.

I swam in the morning.  It was quiet and we had open water in half the shallow end which was great.  At home I altered between cleaning the carpets and the suite and finding out where in Ireland my cousin's grandfather was born.  This means he is lucky, he can get an Irish passport if he so chooses. I also flirted with a trip to Northumberland.  A great way of wasting time.  Outside the cub was playing in the garden and trying to find worms.  Molly was not impressed.  She came rushing in when the cub appeared and watched form the safety of the back of the chair.

Later, after hearing tomorrow's cavalcade is cancelled, I decided to postpone the rest of the housework till tomorrow  so I watched some tv and had a carry out.  That was sheer laziness.  I think the weather was getting to me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.