Capital adventures

By marchmont

Desperation

One of these days where everything was gloom and doom.

The weather set the tone, ranging from v wet to extremely wet. Then the holiday moans waded in. I find I have little sympathy with these folk who seem to think that sunbathing on the Costas is more important than the nation's health. The quarantine isn't enforced anyway. I am still mulling over France but not till September.

My mind wasn't on work, not helped by the fact that there was a myriad of low level queries to which I did not have the answer. Oh and did I mention it rained.

And then the whole day was topped off by a 2 hour Community Council meeting. Which wasn't chaired but more allowed to flow along, in effectively. A spat between two of our local Councillors was very unedifying.

By the time we'd finished it was well after 9, still raining and getting dark. I gave up, couldn't even find the energy to watch Thierry!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.