flavia13

By flavia13

THE LESSER SPOTTED NEW NORTHERN RAIL TRAIN

..........going over Arnside viaduct.

With the LetsDo52 photography site I belong to the weekly challenge for this week (finishing tonight) was to go out and use a tripod.

I was too busy earlier in the week, Wednesday and Thursday were far too hot for me to go anywhere.  However, I HAD A PLAN!!

As I was going to a Mezze evening at Thyme Out in Grange on Saturday evening, I thought "I know I'll go on the prom before the meal, Hubby can help with carrying bags etc and set up the tripod and get a lovely evening shot looking over to Arnside!!!!! WRONG - Saturday afternoon and early evening it persisted it down here. 

So what to do??  I got up early this morning (well earlyish for me these days) and was over in Arnside by 9:30 to get some of the moody weather by the viaduct.  Also I thought it would be nice and quiet then as I get a bit shy when using a tripod (which is weird because I'm not normally shy!!).

Anyway, after a few shots, a break for coffee then back to the pier for more shots.  I heard the rumble of a train coming over the viaduct, so managed to get this shot of it.

Whilst there I was "grilled" by a 5 year old, telling me all about himself, wanting to know ALL about me and about the camera.  His parents apologised and tried to get him to come away, but to be quite honest I really didn't mind, he was a lovely young man and as long as his parents were with him I didn't mind at all.

I've put an extra in showing the tripod set up to prove I did use one.

I then got home before lunch and discovered Hubby had pulled his back whilst up his allotment!!!  He's alright and trying to get him to take it easy is impossible - so I just have to make sure he doesn't overdo it and gives his back chance to heal.

Thanks for dropping by and reading my rambles again.  I will now go and do a bit more catching up with other sites then get back to catching up with your blips.

Take care all, hope you are well and see you again tomorrow,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.