flavia13

By flavia13

DOUBLE EXPOSURE

Hubby hurt his back whilst on his allotment yesterday, it wasn't too bad but just a bit sore.  This morning it was even stiffer.  However after very gingerly moving around it's a bit better.

I went to Tai Chi after making sure he was OK and he insisted.  It was a good session and a chance to catch up with fellow students, who are now friends.  Stopped off in Grange very briefly to take a couple of photos ready for Mono Monday!!

On coming home, Hubby still gingerly moving around, but he is moving.  He is NOT a good patient as he expects to be able to take two paracetamol and that's it all better.  He can't sit still.  He just has to  learn that it's going to take a few days.  It was all his fault, he was so eager to get up the allotment yesterday, he went early got up there and started getting stuck in straight away rather than build up to it!!!

I looked up what the Mono Monday challenge is for today and it is Doubl Exposure - eeeeek what the heck does that mean!!??  So I looked it up and I thought I wouldn't be able to do this it's too complicated for me.

Then I found that I can do it on my camera, so this afternoon I've been practicing with a couple of shots of Grange's pond that I took after Tai Chi merging together with some butterfly shots from the garden.  This is my humble effort.  I've actually seen amazing images that you can do with double exposure so that's something else for me to learn - yeaah.  Very many thanks to Carolina for hosting and for the challenge, which has put me out of my comfort zone and I've learnt a new genre.  Thank you.

I usually prefer natural shots - I won't say straight out of camera because with digital it's not technically true, if you shoot in JPEG the camera edits for you for you shoot in RAW it's essential to edit.  I guess what I mean though is I prefer photography to show what I see.  However, this could be fun and I loved what I found out about it.  So a new genre is born for me.

I will include the colour version in the extras as I prefer it but that isn't the challenge. 

I hope you are all well.  Thanks for dropping by again.  I do enjoy your blips and reading them all too as well as the amazing photographs.  Take care, see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.