Good jobs done

Several of my pimelea prostrata (NZ native daphne) have been looking a bit sad. Thanks to the expertise of my garden designer, I have gently raised them by add some compost beneath them.

I hoed a few weeds and aerated the soil too.

The bed with the gaura biennis (pink whirling butterflies) is built up with compost and this past weeks coffee grounds, crumbled egg shells, and finely chopped banana skins. It's looking good.

With cold wet weather forecast for the middle of next week, there are other jobs I'll need to do tomorrow.

I varied my usual morning exercise with laughing yoga and a shakti mat session. The shakti mat oart was the draw card for my friend and I, and we learned some great techniques.

Laughing yoga proved that laughter is the best medicine. I'm better suited to laughing without the yoga bit.

Now I'm a tad tired.

Today's gratitude: For peace and quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.