Milestones

I’ve surpassed 200,000 views on Blipfoto. It feels a fairly chunky number and I’m grateful for viewers far and wide. Today is also my 11th work anniversary. The institutionalisation is complete.

I had envisioned a weekend of making no plans, gadding about completely freely. I got my fill of that yesterday so accepted an invitation to hang out with friends I met a few months ago at their amazing home with a fantastic outdoor deck area (pictured) and BBQ space. They’re veterans of the expatriate world after several moves (including London, Cairo, Jakarta and Kuala Lumpur) and are unbelievably good hosts. Other interesting characters were around and there was plenty of fascinating chat and sharing of experiences of life in Kinshasa, Port-au-Prince and Abidjan. A couple who came to Maputo one week ago lived in Phnom Penh just before I arrived there, so there was lots of fun reminiscing to be done. A really nice way to spend Sunday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.