wiizzz

By wiizzz

NEW YEAR'S DAY/First Blip of the Year

Well today is New Year's Day (I didn't check to see if there was an apostrophe in the 'year' portion-what a REBEL I am!) and I had a pretty good day. A couple of my resolutions are to make more people smile and to be to break 5 in the mile. Oh and by the way, I am LOVING my new iPhone 5. By far my favorite Christmas present from 2012.

I ran 3 miles in 23:18.24. I felt like it wasn't a hard pace at all which is amazing because I'm trying to do my regular runs faster. I went around ten o'clock and did four strides up and down the block. I got in, showered, and just chilled for a little bit while watching The Odd Couple.

We left around 12:30 to go to Zia's for the rest of the day. It was a HILARIOUS afternoon and night with really good food. I was almost completely full by the time antipasto was over. I also watched Pitch Perfect for the sixth time and it's still as great as ever. Before dessert, we played LCR and I was really close to winning, but then again when aren't you really close to winning in that game. In two rounds, Dad and Zia won with Aunt Janet and Cara in second. We got home around 7:40 and now I'm just watching TV.

Back to school tomorrow and I'm kind of not looking forward to it-we'll see how well I sleep tonight. Oh and scratch what I said about the commercial yesterday because Carnival Cruise had a much better one.

I was waiting all day to do this Blip and sorry it's not that interesting to my zero readers (besides myself, of course). I was planning on the photo to be Jackie, Nicole, and I, but Jackie didn't want to be in it. Nicole thought she looked repulsive, so she wanted a filter to hide her face.

I'm going to be going to bed for the second time today (like on Christmas Day).

Happy 2013!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.