Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Hair of the Dog

Ma popped round with Zoe, Greg and the kids this morning to drop off Rich's birthday presents; Rich wasn't even awake at first because he had a big night last night, but I was feeling pretty fine (I'd been sensible last night and was trying to avoid summer dehydration by drinking non-alcoholic beverages for a lot of the night). Rich finally got up still a bit tipsy! Freddie wasn't feeling well but Lexi was on fine form, squealing maniacally when Rich tried to put her in the bin. He got properly spoiled by my family! 

In a bid to avoid a hangover by just getting drunk again, Rich, Kie & I headed out to meet his Ma for lunch and yet more birthday gifts. Pam outdid herself with 2 huge bags of gifts, and we had a delicious lunch at Cosy Club (ham hock hash with mushrooms for me! NOM). Adam joined us just before Pam left and we headed to Tilt for their metal takeover. Kie had a cocktail that I'm pretty sure was pure alcohol whilst I opted for this cherry saison. I had to leave the guys to it then because I've got a disgustingly painful ingrown toenail and couldn't be bothered wandering to more pubs. Instead I grabbed a KFC and headed home to watch some Good Omens (1 episode in and I already love it!) 

When Rich and Kie got back we watched a Bros documentary that might have been the most unintentionally hilarious thing I've ever seen. It doesn't paint either brother in a particularly flattering light and they both came out with some absolutely hilarious choice nonsense. I wholeheartedly recommend it but not for the reasons one would normally recommend a documentary...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.