95 years of service

Today I drove our friend to Orange for some medical treatment. While I waited ( for a few hours in the cafeteria) reading my book ( see yesterday’s blip) someone came in with 2 balloons and some flowers to celebrate the 95 years the ladies have volunteered at the hospital. Pink ladies is their collective name and they were having their AGM - I guess to plan the next 95 years. All the money they raise they donate to the hospital.

When I got home Bob had made cauliflower soup for lunch - he was minding Leo again who still had a nasty cough. Then we were due to collect Maddy from school but I opted to have a lie down as I had a tummy ache- all better now. So that’s about my day today.

Very happy to see the young Aussie collect another stage win at the TDF. He and the overall winner are both young and will change the race for the next few years.

Another frost this morning -4.1° C. We have water restrictions and can only water before 9am when all the taps outside are frozen and after 6pm when it’s cold and dark. The garden needs a drink as we have had very little rain in the last few years. We can water for half an hour second daily, but that will tighten up soon as the water supplies are going down at a rapid rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.