Blip less and bedtime

... so here is my current book. Easy reading. It’s about four sisters returning home after the death of their mother. They lived in a rural setting in South Australia where their father had a motel. I think the covers of books are interesting. This one has 4 hearts with buttons sewn onto them. Adds to the mystery somewhat.

Leo arrived at 6am while the others drove to Sydney for Maddys competition. She did well considering she has only recently started physie. I made a pavlova for Nina for her birthday but they were so tired when they got back I sent it home for them to eat. Leo wasn’t very well - temperature and red cheeks. He was very quiet but happy he didn’t have a long drive to and from Sydney.

Other than my usual activities ( exercise bike and piano practice) I started a new online course through the uni of Tasmania. It’s on Dementia and so far very interesting. I like learning and haven’t done any formal study for a while so am enjoying it. It’s a bit cold to enjoy gardening so indoor pursuits are good. I’m also going through my old boxes of music to see what I can use. The piano course I’m doing is called Simply Piano and is amazing. The app has me playing chords which are not the way I learnt as a kid. I’m also learning a whole lot of new artists ( you know the modern stuff on the radio which I have never heard of). I don’t know if it’s the name of the musician or the name of the song half the time. Must be my age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.