Wet holiday

After a dry but humid morning I thought I'd spend a couple of hours this afternoon at the Oban Photographic Club's exhibition at Waterstones. I sat and read a (photographic) book for the first 30 minutes and as nobody had come in I went for a chat with the management to see if they could come up with a more visible signboard. They didn't have a board.

I had a wander outside then spent another hour upstairs when six people came in. Four of them were foreign visitors so we didn't have much of a chat. The other two were Waterstones staff, so I had another go about publicity! We have this debate every year! Still I did get to look through two photographic books!

When I came out it was raining so after snapping a couple of Japanese visitors snapping each other I walked home again. Hey-ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.