K9tam

By K9tam

Show offs!

After 9 days of hobbling on my foot I decided to sit it out in A&E to get conformation that my toe was broken ..... Yup! It is. And as I already knew the only treatment is to strap it up to the next toes, what I didn't know, but do now is that it will take 6 weeks to repair. I was in there for nearly 4 hours. £7 car parking charge! Pity that money doesn't go towards the NHS. The staff were lovely and us in the 'minor injuries' section all had a good old chat. The good news is that I can carry on as normal, no need to sit around with it elevated. Phew!

Spent the afternoon planting up the bit of garden we've been working on. I don't know much about gardening but somehow seem to get it right, or so everyone tells us when they come into our garden. Jeff (who knows even less about gardening) and I do not agree on plants at all. His statement when I'd planted up was "It's a bit blue". Well yes, that is the colour scheme, but with some whites, a little yellow and pinks. The main blip are my fav's at the moment, a real 'show off' in the border. 

 The extra is the first stage of my planting, I hope to add different things as the seasons go on.Had to have the 'bit of blue' in the foreground. Should have plenty of flowers to blip in the weeks to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.