Capital adventures

By marchmont

Waiting for Boris

Busy day. I wine early and managed a swim. It didn't seem to matter how early you go to Gracemount there are talkers and swimmers.

Then a sticky walk up to Kaimes and of to see J. 75 minutes later I emerged a new woman and off to spend some money before a walk to Charlotte Square.

There there Book Festival is being erected and the paps and police were awaiting the arrival of our new PM. But I couldn't wait to see the FM greet the PM. No, off to Leith for a 'training'. Well I have my uniform but the quality of the 'training'. Adequate for what is required.

Home for a turnaround and then back out to a farewell dinner. I mustn't have been in the mood. The first drink was water and I was completely underwhelmed by the overpriced menu. Ended up having to have chicken, again. And no dessert, mainly because the service was so slow. Over an hour to get the main course and the plsce want busy.

Ah well, seems I've turned into a GOW. Good news I did over 12k steps + 800m in the pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.