Capital adventures

By marchmont

Here comes the sun

It didn't last all day (and not as long as Aberdeen, 10+ hours there), raining later, but it was a lovely morning. I cycled to the pool and realised that even at 7.30 the charters and walkers are there. Dodgems ensued.

Had a 'welcome call,', 9 months late, and T and J came to sort the slates. I left them at it to go and fight through tourists at the Castle. It was busy, a 45 minute queue at 11. Of course I avoid that with my wee pass. Not much to do so looked at some of my own stuff. The one casualty in my family lied about his age when he signed up.

Came home to do domestic talks, including another go at the sourdough, less doughy but still too flat, and wait for a delivery. The cub was in the garden but didn't hang around when I went out.

Later I tried to find some info that will help me find GM, a needle in a haystack. I ended up finding the right bit on the website and emailing the PdeC archives.

The most bizarre thing today was the woman in the Metro Bank call centre who told me the answer to my query was to take the paperwork into my nearest store, in Peterborough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.