Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Andean chocolate

This is some of the chocolate Gavin brought back with us from our trip to Peru and Ecuador. I gave up chocolate a couple of years ago (as I was too addicted to it) so it's his stash, he does not need to share it! I am sure he will give some away to people at work though.

I had no energy for photos today. From a feast to a famine, this time last week I could not stop taking photos as I had such wonderful opportunities right in front of me, and today I am scratching around looking for something to photograph. It's raining. I have a massive headache all day and feel a bit nauseous and awful due to sleep deprivation - it's the effects of jet lag which always affects me badly. 

Luke left home early this morning - he had an 8am train to Glasgow from London where he was meeting Meriel and they were then driving to Ardnamurchan. I took Thomas to the airport, the traffic on the M25 was bad and I could not wait to get home again as I felt like falling asleep while sitting in the traffic. And so the house is quiet again for the next little while.

I ordered puppy food today, I also checked with the vet that they give the same type of innoculations as she was given yesterday for her first innoculation, so I think I am ready for the arrival of Miss Green. Gosh that name is going to stick, we will be stumbling over her actual name if I don't start using it soon. I think finding a name for her was more difficult than naming our children! That is because this time there were five of us trying to agree on a name. I really liked Ruby, but the boys felt it was too common, particularly with HV's as due to their ginger/red colouring many are named Ruby or Amber. I also liked Maya....but we have all agreed on.....Xena...(the Princess Warrior). Let's hope she will be more princess than warrior but judging from her leap into the fishpond yesterday I would say there is quite a bit of brave warrior in her. With all this focus on the puppy I have been thinking about Murdoch a lot, and I am very pleased we are getting such a different dog, different sex,  to what he was.

I have uploaded some of my holiday photos to Flickr if you would like to see them - nothing worse than wading through hundreds of someone else's photos, personally my heart sinks when I see 422 photos in a Facebook album - so they are here if you are interested

Peru - Lima, Cusco and Machu Picchu

The Galapagos

The video made by the on board photographer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.