Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Banana loaf

What a hot day! I had to choose a very shady part of the woods to walk as it got to about 27C today and it feels worse in the sun. 

I watched part of a webinar by a food photographer from She Clicks which inspired me to do some food photography. I only watched part of it as the video crashed and would not play. Anyway, there were three over ripe bananas winking at me from the fruit bowl so I thought I would quickly make a banana loaf, using the healthy recipe that has no sugar or flour in it so the loaf does not rise very high but it tastes great.

It has been a quiet day, Gavin was at the office and Tommy is now away in Cornwall. Gavin says the offices are really quiet and sadly his favourite coffee shop near his office has now closed down permanently as there are hardly any office workers to give him any business. It's a sign of the times and familiar shops and cafes will disappear from our high streets.

Have you seen these photos of actors nominated for Baftas, taken at their homes during lockdown and directed via video calls by the famous photographer Rankin - I think their families did a great job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.