Rainy Day Tuesday

By, didn't it rain today?  We must have had a month's worth just in one day!  I missed most of it being in the WRAP office all day but it was lashing down when I left at 3:30.  Luckily I had a large umbrella in the boot so only got very wet rather than drowned. On our way home we saw three separate floods caused by drains overflowing.

When we arrived home the rain had eased somewhat.  Optimistically I took the camera into the garden. I managed a couple of shots of this interesting plant with very small flowers and leaves that look as though they're frosted, not sure what it is, before the heavens open again and I had to retreat back indoors before my camera floated away on the waves.

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting today's Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.