Printers......

....don't you just love them?  Ever since I've been helping people with their computers, ten years or so, I've had more problems with printers than anything else. Today I was visiting a customer out on Luddington Road who wanted to learn how to edit and print photos, once I had sorted out her Google Photos sync issue.  No problem, sync working, editing understood just a simple sample print photo to finish the job. She had bought some photo paper and we worked out glossy side down, loaded the paper, hit the button......the printer chuntered a bit then threw a wobbly and jammed the paper entailing removing and replacing a bit of plastic inside the works and pulling through the paper.  We had already printed off a pic on plain paper, but would it accept photo paper, it would not, neither A4 or 5x7. Every time we tried it, it jammed.

Finally I condemned the printer as a pile of junk and suggested buying a replacement, it was quite old though sold as a photo printer.  My next job with her will be installing a new printer once we're confident it will do the job.  

As I was leaving she told me her partner was having problems with his AVG and can I sort it please, my second most common issue!

Being tied up all afternoon I didn't have a chance to take any photos so ventured into the garden after tea, at least it hasn't been raining today, and took a few flower pics.  Here's a cheerful picture to brighten up a greyish day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.