European #6

I had to go for my twice yearly MOT at Warwick Hospital this morning. It was a bit of a wait but I eventually saw the consultant and she said I was doing OK, though may want to tweak some of my medications.

From there we went to Compton Verney and had a very nice lunch in their cafe.  The place was very busy, school holidays, but we went upstairs to see their current exhibition on the history of tea, A Tea Journey, from the mountains to the table.  It is a very interesting exhibition with historic paintings and artifacts to more modern art and ceramics. One example is this Commemorative Brexit Mug by Lee Cartledge.  I've put the associated description plaque in the extras.

To me it says Brexit is as viable as this mug....full of holes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.