Friday

My, it was hot today!  Up into the 30s by this afternoon, I stayed in the house most of the day.  I did have to go out this morning, but luckily it was an 8:30 appointment with my GP, so the heat had not really set in.  I had the 'all clear' from him and we decided to have a mid-morning coffee at Nero whilst it was quiet.  The barriers and one-way system are still in place, though the council has agreed to scrap them through pressure from local businesses. A shrouded Shakespeare is now on his plinth in Henley Street.  No doubt there'll be a grand unveiling once more than five people can gather together.

By the time we reached home it was getting very hot.  On the way back to the car we passed Knights.  It would appear it's not only gold and silver they are buying, so if you have an old motorbike you want rid of.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.