Bletchley Park

It’s my dad’s birthday so after a morning at work (fundraising week for Cancer Research - lots of pink and running about!!) I met my mum and dad at Bletchley Park. Popping home first to change out of all the pink!
We had a lovely afternoon. Starting off in the fabulous cafe in Hut 4. Ploughman’s for my dad, and Victoria sponge as a birthday treat!, salad for my mum, and chicken terrine and pickles for me. Delicious!!
Then we had a lovely wander through the huts. It was great to go so soon after our visit to Normandy and really appreciate the importance of the work they did at Bletchley Park.
We watched almost all of the fascinating pigeon documentary. They were so important they had their own secret service department - MI14!!
Ironically just as we got to D-Day and what the pigeons did in the lead up and in the day, we got chucked out as the museum was closing. Typical!!
I said my goodbyes and dashed to get Miss L from after school club. I made it by the skin of my teeth!
Home for an evening of Frustration and Uno

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.