National Girlfriend Day

August 1st is National Girlfriend Day and although I could post many different photos of people I consider my girlfriend, I have decided to post a furry four-legged one so there’d be no jealousy!

I am very blessed to be able to say that I have girlfriends that range in age from the single digits to older than my own mother and I love them all.

MiniMe, I consider a girlfriend because of course she’s female but also because she’s a feral cat. She doesn’t have to hang with me but she does.

She’s vocal. She knows how to be heard! I can be in the house and she can call me outside, no problem!

She knows when she wants attention and she has not trouble letting you know when to leave her alone.

What’s yours is hers and what’s hers is hers! Almost like a spoiled wife!

Why do I love this girlfriend? Because of her willingness to share affection and let her thoughts be known but still be as independent, stubborn and finicky and also be mellow when she wants and ferocious when she needs to be.

Happy National Girlfriend Day from MiniMe and I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.