STRAWS

Nothing on the calendar today so I made a slow start. 

I got a text asking me to ring the Health Centre to make a telephone appointment with a doctor to discuss the result of my blood test.  So I gave them a call.  Earliest available appointment ............................13th August.  Whatever the blood test result shows its obviously non urgent.

Did some washing and tidying and then had a rest as I felt weary.  Thought I had better get some fresh air and exercise so I went for a walk around 4pm.  The weather was dry but dull with not a glimmer of brightness.

The Abstract Thursday challenge has no theme so I decided to take a shot of some straws which arrived this morning.  They are paper ones - trying to " save the environment" by not using plastic straws any more.  I had fun faffing about with Picasa to get my final image.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - Part Of The Union by The STRAWbs

Steps today - 7,673

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.