Crocosmia or Montbretia

Waited in for a parcel and then got the bus to Newcastle. I am wanting to buy a jacket.  Not a really smart dressy jacket.  And not a hoodie type causal jacket.  Something in between - smart/casual I guess you would say.  But I had no luck.  Never mind - there's always another day.  I did get two T Shirts though.  And some posh chocolate - not for me - its going to be a gift.

The weather today has been another day of dull nothingness.  No sunshine - but at least it was dry.

I got my blip shot before I went out.  Its one of the many crocosmai flowers which are scattered around the back garden.  I have seen other blips of the same plants where the flowers are fully out but mine aren't quite there yet.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link ORANGE Crush by R.E.M.

Steps today  - 10,770

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.