Abstract ironwork

Bookkeeping this morning, oh joy! And two ordeals in the afternoon -

The first was standing on the other side of a lens with MrM, to have a photo taken in the workshop. Much as I enjoy taking photos, standing on the other side of the lens isn't something I'm persuaded to do very often! Our local magazine is running a series of articles on interesting occupations, and it was suggested that they have one on our luthiery business.  I supplied them with some photos of instruments, as requested, but they also insisted on a photo of MrM and me, and sent the photographer round.

The second was a rather unexpected session in the dentist's chair. A couple of days ago, a rogue broad bean(!) broke a large chunk off one of my teeth. At first the dentist thought she would be able to do a simple repair, but after further investigation decided to take out the existing filling and re-do it altogether. A lengthy job, requiring anaesthetic - only half a 'dose', but it was enough to completely numb my bottom jaw and half my tongue for 2h 30min. No hope going for a fish supper after the appointment as we'd planned. So it was plan B - a meal in our local pub, much later in the evening. It was worth waiting for though!

So much going on that I forgot to put the camera in the bag. An emergency blip will have to do - the finials that will go on the curtain poles in the living room, when they are, hopefully, fitted at the weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.