Lime Speck Pug moth

After a ridiculously busy and tiring week, I finally had an early dart from work. Husband was off so we went back to Pickering's Pasture, even though I was only there yesterday, mainly because it has a proper path. Some of my other haunts I would imagine are VERY wet indeed after all the rain we've had. I saw some pictures from Pennington Flash and it was very flooded indeed - nothing but waders would have done that day! I'm guessing it is still very muddy now, so will give it a miss for a while. 

I expected to see lots of butterflies on the meadows this afternoon as it was very warm, if a little dull, but it was disappointingly quiet. I saw one peacock, one meadow brown, a speckled wood and about 3 whites, but that's all. None of the shots I got took my fancy. But I did see this tiny moth flutter onto this leaf whilst in the wood, and even though it's not a great shot, I've never seen one before, so it's my blip for today. Apparently it is a lime speck pug moth and they are fairly common according to my sources! 

I have backblipped the last few days on account of not having any time to upload and edit my shots, so feel free to take a look if you have time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.