A day in the life

By Shelling

Dance evening

The singing course across the street had a dance evening tonight. Old ring-dances created a very playful atmosphere and the noise level was pretty loud, sometimes it was hard to hear the band playing. Joyful, sweaty and a lot of laughter.

The afternoon was spent cutting the grass, or what remains of it. It has been warm and dry all summer so the grass hasn't really grown, it just got thicker and dryer. Quite a lot of weeds has grown though and a lot of saplings was starting to take over parts of the lawn so it was time for a cut. In places I also let the grass grow the whole summer to create meadows, where the flowers and long grass has been really nice. Now, everything is dried and the seeds has fallen to the ground for next year, all the long grass has to be cut before it lies on the ground and start to rot. I've got a big lawn so it took three and a half hours to do. I'm glad I don't have to do it often.

The morning was as usual spent rehearsing my concert program and practicing my guitar. It's starting to feel ok now but I have a bit to go yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.