Garden Flowers

I had an very early appointment with the eye doctor this morning; it seems that my vision blur is an "age related" thing. The doctor said that eventually every person has a thinning of the gel inside the eye  and sometimes the gel breaks loose and floats around making vision blurred by these floaters. So it sounds like this is going to be my new normal, but my eye will "get used to" the floaters and I will probably stop seeing them most of the time. The danger is that when the gel pulls on the retina  it can tear...or worse yet the retina can become detached and blindness can happen. BUT the doctor said that was highly unlikely. I asked if something like Zip Lining in Costa Rica next week would be a problem; he said I could do anything I wanted; things that could cause problems are getting a concussion or having an air bag deploy at my head. I will do my best to avoid both of those things.  :-))
 
My grandson helped me in the garden again this afternoon.....we pruned a couple trees....it was nice to have a strong young man helping me. These flowers are in a section of my garden that I don't see very often....it is in the back corner....so I was glad to see that they were blooming.

Our weekend will be busy.....I hope your weekend is as busy as you want it to be! 

Thanks Anni for hosting Flower Friday again this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.