Banded Demoiselle

I was more than pleased to capture this Dragonfly today, Banded and Beautiful Demoiselles have always proved elusive for me up to today, so once this was in the bag I wasn't bothered about capturing anything else. It was also the annual open day down at the reserve and it wasn't the quiet calm place it usually is. There were lots of families with young children but it was good to see them being so keen to learn about nature and having such a good time.

It was hot and a bit humid this afternoon but just now there's a heavy downpour of rain going on.  I desperately hope the work to save the dam in Whaley Bridge is successful, I can only imagine how the residents there must be feeling it's a terribly situation.

Thank you for visiting and for the comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.