Gladioli and painting

Last Saturday, I bought two bunches of gladioli for £1.70 each. Grown in the UK. I didn't think they'd last long. But they have done. They are still going strong, although some of the red ones, which were more or less out last Saturday, are a bit past it. But the pink ones weren't out at all, and have delighted us all week. And I've been enjoying them against the backdrop of our favourite painting by Derek Roberts.

So today they had to come forward as blip material again. Because not every day can delight like yesterday, to the extent that I edited my photographs today and put them on flickr.

We had a quiet day. I went to the class I usually go to at the council gym on a Saturday, and we went to the supermarket. Otherwise, I've been trying to do some life laundry (car insurance and mobile phone contracts - what can be more exciting?) and a bit of work. However, my head as been a bit slow after the busy day we had yesterday, so that hasn't really got very far. But I've managed to stay off Facebook, which is quite an achievement really. That's nearly a week!

Tomorrow it seems set to rain. We'll hibernate, I suspect, and hopefully more progress will be made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.