Back home

Well, we've had a lovely time gallivanting around the country at Christmas & New Year but now we've come home and I'm having a well deserved snooze in my own little bed. When I'm away I don't have 'proper sleep time' because I'm constantly checking on what's going on?!!

Anyway, this morning I went for a walk through the woods with Alfie, the bearded collie, and I found a big tree to go climbing on. I wanted to be blipped with Alfie but he didn't want to go tree climbing with me. He just stood at the bottom and barked at me as if to say, 'What are you doing, you mad collie?'

Now we're home Ann says I've got to put my 'New Year Resolutions' into practice. That means; no going mad at posties, skateboarders or buses. I'm just going to be honest now and say that I don't think I'll manage that?!!!!

Ann's giving up wine for a month; one day down - only another 30 to go!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.