Big Hill

By bighill

Time to say goodbye...

Such a bittersweet day.....had to say goodbye to Bronwyn and Dave in the morning.....having been with them for the past 10 days it always so sad to have to let them go .... they stay in Muskoka till sunday and then all 4 of them head home to BC.

But at least i still had Morgan and Ace beside me. We drove down to Markham where the "Wright" tribe were waiting with a fabulous lunch. These people are my tribe for sure....when i first came to Canada, over 45 years ago, i was 23 and feeling very homesick....these people are my cousins, who left Scotland when they were even younger than i was....they took me in as family does! I would spend christmas, birthdays, thanksgiving .... weddings, funerals etc. with them.....and altho we haven't 'seen' each other in maybe 10 years, it was all so familiar. Catching up with them for a few hours was wonderful, but of course just not enough time!!!

then i had to say a goodbye to Morgan and Ace.....outside the train station in Toronto! More sadness.....i did have a wee cry in the car on my way to Lynne 's place......even altho you know we'll see each other again within the year, still very difficult to let them go!

i sure am getting my monies worth with my 'new' outfit....found these beautiful pilatzo pants and top, all linen, in a wonderful store in Bracebridge that i used to frequent when i lived there. the woman who owns was still there and remembered me....too funny. but i just realised i'm wearing this, sort of like my new uniform.....for 3 days in a row.....it is just so comfortable!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.