NellieD

By NellieD

Heathcliff

Book club was supposed to be watching Wuthering Heights today at another outdoor theatre event.  It usually goes ahead whatever the weather - apart from thunder and lightning which was predicted all afternoon and evening.  That scuppered my plans, and my blip opportunity for the day, but better than being sat in a park in a thunderstorm.  The weather has been lovely so far, we've not even had any rain yet.

I went to get photos for my passport today.  Why are they always so awful?  My passport is actually valid until November next year but because nine of those months were carried over from my previous passport renewal, it will only be valid until February if the UK leaves Europe without a deal.  The online checker with the passport office says I will need a new passport for my holiday in December which is a bit of a pain given its expiry date.

I forgot my phone when I went out so have ended up with an emergency blip of the cat that's not our cat who decided to get comfy for the afternoon.

Quote for today:
Honest people don't hide their deeds.
- Emily Bronte, Wuthering Heights

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.