Serendipity

Some days mood seems to be reflected in the weather.
A sunny start, chatting with a tentful of teenage girls, breakfast in the sunshine, Blipworthy photos of Brisa and Finn the cat...
It wasn't long until clouds began to gather and the atmosphere changed.
As a consequence, I decided to try to squeeze in a walk before the predicted thunder clouds gathered.

I sat for a while in the car as the heavens opened and waited for the skies to clear a little. Thunder rumbled in the distance, but no lightning accompanied it.

After a while, I set off on a walk. The loch was mirror calm but the air was infused by the scent of low pressure and recent rain.

When I reached the hide, the rain started again so I felt quite entitled to sit for a while and muse and ponder. As I looked over the little pool, this beautiful buck appeared.

He reminded me of why getting outside and walking is good for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.